Peanut Butter Stuffed Dates with Pizazz

Peanut butter stuffed dates are a somewhat traditional vegetarian snack, at least in the circles I grew up in. I decided to try to jazz up the recipe a little in a new way, and I was very pleased with the result. It’s worth a try. Not only do you get the health benefits of dates, but you get the benefits of cinnamon and chia seeds as well. Good deal if you ask me. If you don’t know why, please take a few minutes on google. You might be surprised at all the information that pops up. But for now here is the bold, new and flavorful twist on the classic peanut butter stuffed dates.

Prep time: Just a few minutes

Ingredients:

Majhool dates (Other dates will work but they are not as plump, moist or sweet)

Peanut butter (Or other nut butter)

Cinnamon

Chia seeds

KODAK Digital Still Camera
First remove the pit and stuff each date with approx 1/2 tsp of peanut butter in each.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
On a separate plate, mix together equal parts cinnamon and chia seeds. I did a tsp of each.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
Roll each date in the mixture.
KODAK Digital Still Camera
Enjoy! I found these quite tasty and they were gone quickly. I think I’ll have to make some after the kids are in bed sometime. I only got one….
Leave a Reply

